2016 Advisory Council

As we work to continue the growth of the Awards and support associations throughout our state, we’ve asked these leaders in the community association industry to participate on a new Communities of Excellence Awards Advisory Council and to provide input on all phases of the program.

  • Jane Bracken, vice president relation market manager, BB&T Association Services, West Palm Beach, FL
  • Leo Delgado, president, Converged Services, Inc., Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  • David Diestel, president, South Region, FirstService Residential, Hollywood, FL
  • Ken Direktor, chair, Community Association Practice Group, Becker & Poliakoff, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  • James Donnelly, founder & CEO, Castle Group, Plantation, FL
  • Jeff Hardy, founder, TOPS Software, St. Petersburg, FL
  • James Hart, president, Sentry Management, Orlando, FL
  • Deirdre Irwin, St. John’s River Water Management District, Palatka, FL
  • Paul Kaplan, managing director, KW Property Management & Consulting, Doral, FL
  • Janett McMillan, director of sales & marketing, ADT Community Association Program, Hollywood, FL
  • Jim McMurry, publishing director, Florida Community Association Journal, Little Rock, AR
  • Gina Rossi, director of national sales, Associa, Chicago, IL
  • Dan Tiernan, chief operating officer, Campbell Property Management, Deerfield Beach, FL